Disclosure: this page is published by Keydesk, an Anytime Booking alternative. Anytime Booking is not affiliated with Keydesk. Every claim about it is taken from its own public pages on and linked below.
A decision, not a leaderboard
Distribution or flat pricing.
Anytime Booking
Nineteen named channel connections, a wider set of business types including vehicle hire and agencies, and a free trial. Priced in tiers: a low entry package that takes a percentage of your takings, and fuller packages published only as a starting figure.
Reach and low entry price
Keydesk
One flat £49 price with no commission and unlimited users, a modern direct-booking workflow, and a single live OTA connection in Pitchup.
Flat cost as you grow
No points are awarded for a roadmap item. If a required connection is not live and demonstrated, treat it as unavailable.
Job by job
What each one does, on the evidence.
Each row states what Anytime Booking’s own pages claimed on 11 August 2026, what Keydesk currently does, and which product the row favours. Where it favours them, we say so.
OTA and channel distribution
Which named channels must be live on day one?
Anytime Booking
Anytime Booking
Its integrations page names 19 channels including Airbnb, Booking.com, Pitchup, Campsites.co.uk, Expedia, Hoseasons, VRBO, Hipcamp and Rentals United, plus iCal sharing for other platforms.
One live OTA connection: a two-way Pitchup API integration covering availability, rates, stay rules, supported extras, and returned bookings, amendments and payment-status updates.
Pricing model
Does the price move with how well you trade?
Depends on you
Anytime Booking
Lite is £10 per month plus 1% of booking revenue excluding VAT, but excludes multi-location, full reporting, booking search and more. Pro, the tier that matches Keydesk’s standard scope, is published only as “from £30 per month” plus an unstated one-time setup fee, with no ceiling given.
£49 per month, per site, flat, with everything included. No booking commission, no setup fee, no per-user charge, and the same price whether you run five pitches or sixty.
Very small sites (CL and CS)
Is there a rate that suits a five-van certificated location?
Anytime Booking
Anytime Booking
A dedicated certificated-location offer: 90 days free, then £24 per month including VAT, for sites of up to 10 pitches, with an optional CLbooking connection.
No free trial. You can create an account and configure accommodation, pricing and booking rules at no cost before taking live bookings, which is a smaller commitment but not a trial.
Direct online booking
Can a guest see live availability and pay without phoning you?
Depends on you
Anytime Booking
Describes direct online bookings 24/7, live availability and pricing online, automated confirmation and balance emails, and automated payments taking a deposit then the balance.
Keydesk Direct is a journey hosted at your own Keydesk web address, in the form yourpark.keydesk.co.uk rather than your own domain, with live availability, mobile checkout, deposit or full payment through Stripe and scheduled balance reminders.
Business types covered
Does the supplier cover every part of what you run?
Anytime Booking
Anytime Booking
Publicly covers camping and touring, glamping, motorhome and campervan hire with fleet checklists and rental agreements, pop-up event campsites, CL campsites, and self-catering owners and agencies. It also sells a websites product.
Campsites, touring parks, caravan parks, holiday parks and glamping sites. Vehicle hire, event pop-ups, agency and owner management, and websites are not covered.
Users and seats
What happens to the bill when more of the team need access?
Keydesk
Anytime Booking
The pages reviewed did not state a per-user charge or a seat limit, so ask what is included in the package you are quoted.
Unlimited users on every account, with no per-seat charge.
Maturity and operating proof
How much installed-base evidence does your decision need?
Anytime Booking
Anytime Booking
Its homepage says it is trusted by hundreds of businesses across the UK, and it publishes named customer testimonials across campsites, huts, CLs and vehicle hire.
A newer product with no equivalent installed base and no published case study yet. It offers direct founder and product access with hands-on onboarding instead.
The number that actually decides it
Compare the right package, then the right number.
Anytime Booking publishes three packages. Only one of them is a fair comparison with Keydesk, and it is not the cheap one. Work out which tier you would actually need before comparing any price.
Lite is the narrower product
Lite genuinely covers a lot: direct online bookings, automated emails, Stripe payments, and API connections to Airbnb, Pitchup, Campsites.co.uk and Glampingpods, plus Booking.com, Expedia and Canopy & Stars over two-way iCal. For a single small site that may be all you need.
But their own tier comparison shows Lite does not include:
Multiple locations per account
Multiple accommodation availability calendar
Availability search widget and results
Booking search
Occupancy, extras-sold and full reporting
More than five bookable extras (Lite is capped at five)
Keydesk has one plan. Multi-property, the full booking calendar, unlimited extras, reporting, guest records and postcode look-up are in the £49, because there is no tier above it to move them into.
So the honest comparison is against Anytime Booking’s Pro package, not Lite. Pro is published as from £30 per month, plus a one-time setup fee. That is a floor, not a price: their pages do not publish what sits above the “from”, or what the setup fee is. You will need to ask them, and you should, before comparing it with £49.
If Lite really does cover you
Then it is a percentage of your takings, against a flat fee.
For a genuinely small single site, Lite at £10 a month plus 1% of booking revenue excluding VAT is the comparison. Keydesk is £49 a month with no commission, so there is a crossover worth knowing.
Illustrative monthly software cost by booking revenue, using published headline prices on 11 August 2026
Monthly booking revenue
Anytime Lite (£10 + 1%)
Keydesk (£49 flat)
Cheaper
£1,000
£20
£49
Anytime
£2,500
£35
£49
Anytime
£3,900
£49
£49
Level
£6,000
£70
£49
Keydesk
£10,000
£110
£49
Keydesk
£20,000
£210
£49
Keydesk
Where the line falls
The two cost the same at roughly £3,900 of bookings a month, which is about £47,000 across a year. A small site trading below that pays less with Anytime Lite. A busy site above it pays less with Keydesk, and the difference grows every time you have a good season.
What this table does not include
Card-processing fees, which both products incur through Stripe and neither figure covers. VAT treatment, which you should confirm for both. And the separate certificated-location rate, which is cheaper than either figure here.
It also does not model Pro, because the figure needed to model it is not published. If you need anything in the Lite exclusions above, this table is not your comparison: ask Anytime Booking for your actual Pro price including setup, and compare that with £49.
Choosing between them
Pick the one that matches how you sell.
These are not close calls. If you are in the left-hand column, Anytime Booking is the better answer and we would rather you bought it than churned off us in month three.
Choose Anytime Booking if
You need channels beyond Pitchup connected now
You hire out motorhomes or campervans
You run pop-up or event campsites
You manage self-catering owners as an agency
You run a CL or CS site and price is the deciding factor
You want to trial a system free before paying
Choose Keydesk if
Most of your business is direct and booking-office
You would rather not pay a percentage of your takings
You want one flat price that does not move as you grow
Several of your team need access without per-seat costs
Pitchup is the marketplace that matters to you
Where Keydesk does not fit
The rows we lose, stated plainly.
Anytime Booking is an established supplier with far broader distribution and a wider set of business types. On several of the questions that matter most, it is the better product today.
Nineteen named channel connections against our one
Motorhome and campervan hire, which we do not cover
Pop-up and event campsites, which we do not cover
Agency and self-catering owner management, which we do not cover
A cheaper published rate for CL and CS sites
A free trial, which we do not offer
Hundreds of UK customers and published testimonials
Test both properly
Give each supplier the same seven jobs.
Feature lists do not settle this. Watching both systems attempt your actual work does, and it exposes the gap between what is live and what is described.
Task 01
Build your actual inventory, including the awkward unit
Task 02
Price a bank holiday weekend with your real restrictions
Task 03
Take a booking, then amend it after payment
Task 04
Collect a deposit and show the balance and due date
Task 05
Demonstrate every channel connection you need, live
Task 06
Export your bookings and guest data to a file you keep
Task 07
Confirm in writing which tier your requirements need, and its full price including setup
Common questions
Keydesk vs Anytime Booking FAQ
Which Anytime Booking package compares with Keydesk?
Pro, not Lite. Keydesk includes multiple locations, the full booking calendar, unlimited extras, reporting, guest profiling, checkout customisation and postcode look-up as standard, and Anytime Booking’s own tier comparison puts all of those in Pro rather than Lite. Comparing £49 with the £10 Lite headline is not comparing the same product.
How much does Anytime Booking Pro cost?
Their pricing page publishes it as “from £30 per month” plus a one-time setup fee, and does not state what sits above that floor or how much the setup fee is. So the honest answer is that the published figure is a starting point rather than a price, and you will need a quote to know your own number. Keydesk publishes £49 per month, per site, which is the price everyone pays.
Is Keydesk cheaper than Anytime Booking?
Against Lite, it depends on volume: £10 per month plus 1% of booking revenue excluding VAT matches Keydesk’s flat £49 at roughly £3,900 of bookings a month, cheaper below and dearer above. Against Pro, which is the like-for-like tier, we cannot tell you, because Pro’s price above its “from £30” floor is not published. Ask them for your figure including setup and compare it with £49.
Does Anytime Booking charge commission on bookings?
On the Lite package, yes. Its pages state £10 per month plus 1% of all booking revenue excluding VAT. The Pro and Agency cards on the pricing page reviewed on 11 August 2026 showed “from £30 per month” and “from £65 per month”, each plus a one-time setup fee, and did not state a booking commission. Keydesk charges no commission on any plan. Confirm the current terms of whichever package you are quoted.
Which has more OTA connections, Keydesk or Anytime Booking?
Anytime Booking, by a wide margin. Its integrations page names Airbnb, Booking.com, Pitchup, Campsites.co.uk, Expedia, Hoseasons, VRBO, Hipcamp, Canopy & Stars, Cottages.com, Glampsites, Coolstays, Campanyon, Camplify, Away With The Kids, Suffolk Hideaways, Travel Chapter, Rentals United and TXGB, plus iCal sharing. Keydesk currently has one live OTA integration, a two-way API connection with Pitchup. If multi-channel distribution matters to you today, this is the row that should decide it.
Is there a free trial of either system?
Anytime Booking advertises a free 30-day trial of its Lite package, and 90 days free on its certificated-location offer. Keydesk does not offer a free trial. You can create a Keydesk account and set up your accommodation, pricing and booking rules at no cost before you start taking live bookings, but that is not the same thing and we would rather not blur it.
Which is better for a small CL or CS site?
On published price, Anytime Booking. Its certificated-location page offers 90 days free and then £24 per month including VAT for sites of up to 10 pitches. Keydesk is £49 per month, per site, with no separate small-site rate. For a five-pitch CL, that is a straightforward price difference in Anytime Booking’s favour, and it is worth weighing against what each product does for you.
What does Keydesk do better?
A flat, published price that does not move with your booking revenue, unlimited users with no per-seat charge, no setup fee, and one plan with no feature tiers to unlock. If you take a substantial amount of direct business and dislike paying a percentage of it, that is the case for Keydesk. It is a narrower product, and that is the trade.
Can Keydesk replace Anytime Booking?
Not for every operator. If you rely on connections beyond Pitchup, hire out motorhomes or campervans, run pop-up event campsites, or manage self-catering owners as an agency, Keydesk does not currently cover that work and Anytime Booking publicly does. Treat those as firm selection constraints rather than roadmap questions.
Is this an independent comparison?
No. This page is written and published by Keydesk, an Anytime Booking alternative. To keep that conflict visible, every Anytime Booking statement is taken from its own public pages on a stated date and linked, several rows conclude against Keydesk, and no review scores or unsourced competitor gaps are used.
Evidence register
Everything above, sourced and dated.
Each Anytime Booking claim on this page comes from one of these pages, read on 11 August 2026. Products change. If something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.